Use the Share menu in the upper right of your pages to manage access control for a page. A page can be shared with individuals, a group of users, or widely with the web.
- Each row in this menu represents a different person or group of people you can
share the page with. In the share menu above:
Kaldeais an example of a team member with full access to the page. They can make edits to the page, delete it and invite additional people.
Share to webis turned off, so only you and members of your organization can see this page.
Copy linkcopies the page’s unique URL to your clipboard so you can share it with whoever you want. Still, only people with access to the page can see it.
Invitelets you add people or groups in your organization using their username.
Share with members in your organization
You can share pages with everyone in your organization via public spaces, which all organization members are added to automatically. By default, Admins of an organization are given full access to public pages while Authors and Viewers of an organization have view access to public pages.
- Create a page in public space in your sidebar. Hover over public space and
+button that appears.
- Drag a page to public space in your sidebar. This automatically shares it with everyone.
Publish page to web
To make page viewable as a site on the web or to share it with people who don’t
use Kaldea, you can turn on
Share to web. Anyone with the link will be able to
Instructions for making pages public:
- Click on Share at the top right of the page you want to publish to the web.
- By default, the access level next to
Share to webwill be
- To publish you page to the web, turn on
Share to webaccess.
Copy linkto copy the page’s unique URL to share.
- Only people with the page’s unique URL will be able to see it.